Touching Love

Standard

The quilt on my long-arm machine.

A couple months ago a woman contacted me through my Etsy shop, http://www.secondsanctuary.etsy.com, saying that her now-husband had purchased one of my quilts for her as a gift last year. In between that gift and now the two of them were married. At the wedding, they asked guests to sign 5″ squares of fabric as their guest book. The bride sent the squares to me and asked if I could make a quilt for her and her husband using their wedding colors of green and gray.

These pictures show the quilt in its final stages. Soon it will be shipped off to the happy couple.

As I worked on this quilt I was able to get a sense of the love that the wedding guests felt for the bride and groom. Making a quilt like this is like touching love.

One response »

Leave a Reply

