Juliette’s Hope Quilt

Standard
The fabrics being processed.

The fabrics being processed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I finally had a chance to cut the fabric for Juliette’s quilt into 5-inch squares. They are so beautiful. I noticed that LeLan, Juliette’s mother, ordered several fabrics from the same collection. This was really smart because it insures a cohesive look to the overall patchwork in the end.

I’ve come to know LeLan as a woman with good taste and high standards. With the first quilt I ever made for her, she saw the sample blocks and asked that I take out certain prints and add others. This wasn’t easy, but I wanted to please my customer, so I did it. In the end, LeLan was right–the quilt looked so much better than it would have had I not made the changes.

As humans, we need to trust that God has high standards for us as well. I believe, and I think LeLan does as well, that God has high standards for baby Juliette despite the seizures she is enduring. God’s way of looking at His precious child is different from ours, for he has created us and knows us in our inmost being.

I continue to feel honored that LeLan has asked me to make this Hope Quilt for little Juliette.

Stacks of beautiful fabrics, cut and ready for stitching into 9-patch blocks.

Stacks of beautiful fabrics, cut and ready for stitching into 9-patch blocks.

Leave a Reply

